Testimonials – The Learning Difference

Paramedic educationInternational Paramedic College – the forefront of education and adult learning.

"Course was extremely well run and very in depth. Very informative day"

T. Burton    January 18, 2016    Alstonville NSW 2477    30   

"It was different to any other first aid course attended & "Keep it Simple"

N. Phelps    June 7, 2016    Casino NSW 2470    30   
Author Picture

Excellent, Lots of hands on with "practical" advice not textbook advice.

M. Macnaught    February 14, 2017    Bangalow    53   

"Great course run by a fantastic educator can not fault it. Highly recommend to everyone"

T. Hayes    January 18, 2016    Ballina NSW 2478    30   

Excellent facilitator, with an interesting 'lived experience' approach to delivering the training.

T. Riordan    September 25, 2016    Skennars Head 2478    41   

"Straight forward and simplified a lot of information from previous courses attended. I would recommend this training to others"

L. Sporne    May 23, 2016    Alstonville NSW 2477    30   

"What I enjoyed most about the training was getting to learn more and participate as a team"

Z. McMaster    August 15, 2016    Goonellabah NSW 2480    30   

"What I enjoyed most was the knowledge, new ways of looking at first aid and a relaxed course. Thank you, best first aid course I have attended for a long time"

J. Green    March 25, 2016    Lennox Head NSW 2478    30   
Author Picture

Practical experiences, common sense practical advice, break down of treatments into "doable" bits. Not just practical learning but learning ways to communicate with others is vital in building our own confidence and our ability to confidently treat a patient. our psychological needs were being met and i was sorry the course finished, it was that good.

C. McWilliam    December 19, 2016    Tuckombil    50   

"The most relaxed and informative training, I have felt like I have learnt more in one training than in all other first aid training. Easy to relate to".

C. Millar    June 4, 2016    Lismore NSW 2480    30   
Author Picture

Lighting up the dummy correctly doing CPR was the best

B. Lynn    February 15, 2017    Evans Head    52   

This course is 5 star plus.
I have attended many First courses over my 50 years in major construction safety world wide and this is by far the best
Craig Nolan a gem.
His skills in presentation, hands on instruction, relation to personal experience and humour is just perfect for the First Aid content.
I thoroughly recommend any person to attend this course as it is life saving for all aspects of life
Well done to Craig and the Organisation

G. Peters    April 19, 2016    Ballina NSW 2478    30   
Author Picture

"Great delivery and Style, Keep doing what you are doing"

T. Hill    February 14, 2017    East Lismore    53   

"The practical component was good and hearing the real life experience from Craig was great"

H. Timms    March 24, 2016    Goonellabah NSW 2480    30   

Out of all the first aid courses I have done I have come out with the most from this one. The teaching is real life based and breaks things down to the simplest ways of understanding. I feel far more confident after this course.

S. Vidler    August 28, 2016    Goonellabah NSW 2480    43   
Author Picture

"This course is FANTASTIC! Craig's delivery of the content makes it super easy to understand and remember. Unlike other first aid courses I've done, I now feel I could apply the skills I learnt to numerous situations, not just the ones these courses typically tell you about. This is achieved through hands on learning where Craig breaks down skills that are normally over analysed, and makes the use of them practical. Craig is a highly regarded paramedic, and this is evident through his teaching and learning stories which give context to the stuff he's talking about. Simply fantastic and I recommend it to every person".

M. Jones    September 3, 2016    Lismore NSW 2480    30   
Author Picture

This was the best first aid course I have been to. Craig knows his stuff. He made it so easy to understand and is so friendly and is a real comedian. I would highly recommend this course to anyone and everyone. Awesome job Craig. And thank you.

M Patterson    September 8, 2016    Ballina NSW 2478    21   
Author Picture

Simplifies the information making it easy to understand - All good

Dr P. Walker    December 10, 2016    Ballina NSW 2478    41   
Author Picture

This was the first first aid session I've done, very easy to understand, everything was explained clearly and it was engaging for the whole day. I felt confident that I was being taught by and highly experienced person, who was happy to share his knowledge. Fantastic!

K. Utting    September 25, 2016    Lismore NSW 2480    42   
Author Picture

"Engaging Training"

S. Bruce    February 14, 2017    East Lismore    56   
Author Picture

Testimonial * Top marks to Craig our trainer. Fantastic real life experiences helped make the training grounded and factual, and the dummies and equipment available to learn on are brilliant. (loved the light up dummy and the different sizes, including babies and children ones) Just a brilliant day and recommend him highly.

Author * Debbie Johnston    May 22, 2017    Location Alstonville   
Author Picture

Craig is an amazing teacher.I cant believe how much i learnt in one day. He explained a lot of his personal experiences over the years & had us on the floor doing CPR,Bandaging etc..Hands on is the best way to remember everything...Craig has a great sense of humour & you feel very comfortable asking any questions...He is very patient & passionate about his work...I highly recommend this First Aid Course...

J. Clegg    June 15, 2017    Yamba    60   

This was the best first aid course I've ever attended. Craig's delivery of this course was real and hands on. His experience, dedication and knowledge in "saving lives" was inspiring. I think we all should spend a day with this amazing man to realize the seriousness and the urgency of having up to date first aid skills.
We all should feel extremely lucky to have amazing people out there like this saving our lives

L. Meyer    July 6, 2016    Alstonville NSW 2477    30   
Author Picture

Without a doubt I would recommend Craig! The training was fun (yes, fun), down to earth and engaging; I could have listened to Craig all day long. Craig wants to build your confidence and he has a great way of doing that. The manikin that simulates blood flow to the brain with LED lights was a great tool during the CPR training.

F. Verschure    October 1, 2016    Suffolk Park 2481    40   
Author Picture

"Relaxed style of delivery and simplified"

Y. Bartling-Clark    February 14, 2017    Nimbin    55   

"The thing I enjoyed most about the training was the amount of knowledge and experience of Craig"

G. Teece    February 28, 2016    Ballina NSW 2478    30   

"Great way of teaching, made it enjoyable. I would recommend to all others"

N. Ensby    June 12, 2016    Casino NSW 2470    30   

"Small group which enabled group discussions and ease in questions in our Childcare course 5 stars to Craig"

B. Pizzol    February 7, 2016    Bangalow NSW 2479    30   

"Fantastic course could not fault it at all and a massive thank you to Craig for running the course"

L. Millar    January 18, 2016    Alstonville NSW 2477    30   
Author Picture

"A new approach to old messages conveyed in previous first aid courses. Simplified process etc. I would recommend this training to others"

J. Schutte    August 15, 2016    Tullera NSW 2480    30   

"A new way to learn first aid"

A. Butt    June 7, 2016    Casino NSW 2470    30   

“Well explained, kept it simple,hands on experience,easier to remember. Best course I have done in 18 years.” Advanced Resuscitation Course

F. Graham    March 29, 2016    Ballina NSW 2478    30   
Author Picture

The stress is not evident, exciting approach of the trainer

T. Seymour    December 19, 2016    Alstonville    43   

"For the first time in 19 years of doing first aid courses, I walked away with knowledge that I can use to save somebodies life"

G. Natale    April 27, 2016    Larnook Via Lismore 2480    30   
Author Picture

Excellent Course

Dr H. Smoak    January 30, 2017    Bangalow    47   
Author Picture

I would recommend this course over others that I have done. Not saying others were bad, but this was more down to earth and makes it easier to understand why and how to deliver first aid in a competent way. Some easy to remember tips taken from real life situations. Well done Craig, I did enjoy your presentation, once I began to understand your intention. 😊

M. Mackenzie-Harris    September 9, 2016    Ballina NSW 2478    21   

"Great class really cuts through the myths and you learn what's important".

M. Pye    April 29, 2016    Ballina NSW 2478    30   

"The training was clear and concise"

B. Lynn    June 10, 2016    Evans head NSW 2473    30   
Author Picture

"The competency of the trainer is amazing. This was a proper course. Real Professional Development. Having done first aid and CPR courses for years. Now I actually know what to do!!"

C. Fisher    December 20, 2016    Kyogle NSW 2474    42   

"The things I enjoyed the most about my childcare first aid course was the common sense approach, supportive learning environment, and how the day was broken up into sections"

M. Underwood    April 16, 2016    Wollongbar NSW 2477    30   

Craig delivered the best First Aid & CPR Course I have ever attended, & I have completed a fair few! His experience as an Intensive Care Paramedic meant that he actually knew what he was talking about and it was very obvious. He is amazing & I will definitely be doing my yearly course with him again.

J. Riddell    May 9, 2016    Lismore NSW2480    30   

"Hands on CPR , All Good "

K. Lane    May 9, 2016    Casino NSW 2470    30   

"What I enjoyed most was the novel approach"

L. Ayres    November 30, -0001    Evans Head NSW 2473    30   
Author Picture

Hands on CPR training with an experienced paramedic. Not just sitting around listening to someone talk.

Dibbs Dybing    September 12, 2016    Lismore NSW 2480    21   

"Legend"

J.Riddell    June 16, 2016    Suffolk Park NSW 2481    30   
Author Picture

I booked this course for my husband and a friend, they both said that in all the years they have had to do first aid courses, this was hands down the best delivered course they have attended.

J. Kilbum    August 15, 2016    Goonellabah NSW 2480    30   
Author Picture

At first, I thought the presentation was a bit slow. The teacher seemed to labour the idea: 'we all think first aid is too terrifying to do'. But, he gave us exercises where we could see our own limits, and we realised he had a point. It came from long experience in the paramedic field, on the ground, in difficult environments. He had seen first hand the effect of people not acting, caught in analysis paralysis, cowed by too much knowledge, often from too much detail in first aid courses which killed off their common sense. It cost people in an accident situation their lives when, often, they needed something very simple to save their life.
We learned the few essential things, and we learned to trust our common sense and to try. What a relief! I feel useful.

C. Minton    June 8, 2017    Lismore    61   

"Clear explanations, very active, hands on. Great course, great instructor".

K. Gaudron    March 24, 2016    Ballina NSW 2478    30   

"Honest, impressive and good at simplifying the whole first aid deal. Would recommend to others"

S. Leed    September 3, 2016    Ewingsdale NSW 2481    30   

We completed the first aid course today with Craig . Before doing this course I would have to say I wasn't 100% confident in myself in providing first aid out in the public. And after having done a number of first courses over 25 years this was the first time I feel confident and comfortable assisting anyone needing medical help .
Craig you have your ways and system in place to make things so much easier to understand and take all the years of confusion out of our heads .
I would highly recommend your course to anyone that wants to feel they can save a life one day if in that position .
Thank you for today's life lesson 🙂 we will be back 🙂

J. Bradshaw    March 19, 2016    Alstonville NSW 2477    30   
Author Picture

Interesting delivery

R. Kingsford    December 19, 2016    Wollongbar    49   
Author Picture

An interesting presentation for learning First Aid skills. Liked how he concentrated on breaking the previous thought processes about first aid application and that he covered practical things that other courses haven't in my past experience, such as using a defibrillator, torneque and pressure bandages with indicators on it to assist with correct pressure. He made the process a learn by experiment before giving procedure which was challenging, engaging and enjoyable. His experience serving on the streets of Sydney comes through with his stories, driving home the importance of giving first aid a go, trying is better than watching a person die. Well done Craig.

A Muir    May 3, 2017    Ballina    61   
Author Picture

"Simplified Content"

L. Hilder    February 14, 2017    Goonellabah    54   

"I highly recommend this course. It was very comprehensive and taught in a way that was easy to learn. Also lots of laughs along the way"

S. Kearney    March 8, 2016    Broadwater NSW 2472    30   
Author Picture

It is a long day but I like the way he reinforced the basic principles

L. Donohoe    November 19, 2016    Alstonville    48   

"What I enjoyed most was the simplicity and practicality of the course, the real life stories. The timing was great and Craig's knowledge was outstanding. Simply a fantastic course, so easy to interpret and I learnt much more than I'd thought "

M. Jones    May 9, 2016    Alstonville NSW 2477    30   

"Craig is extremely approachable and explains the concepts in a friendly manner that was easy to understand"

K . Churchill    March 17, 2016    Tugan QLD 4224    30   
Author Picture

"Simple observations hands on approach, A brilliant way of learning."

D. Simpson    March 1, 2017    Lismore NSW 2480    53   






HTML Allowed : a p br i em strong q h1-h6
Verification Captcha
* RequiredAdd a photo?

Student Testimonials and Customer Reviews

We have thousands of delighted clients who have shared their outstanding feedback on Google and Facebook.

We are confident we have the most comprehensive first aid courses. Read our reviews on facebook or google.

Read our rave reviews on facebook and what others local residents are saying about their learning experience here

Customer reviews of our training courses

Read our rave reviews on Google here

5 star testomonials


Alstonville – Ballina – Bangalow – Brunswick Heads – Byron Bay – Casino – Evans Head – Grafton –Lennox Head – Lismore – Mullumbimby – Ocean Shores